Term Dates


Academic Year 2019 - 2020


Term 1

Schools open Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Schools close Friday 18th October 2019


Term 2

Schools open Monday 4th November 2019

Schools close Thursday 19th December 2019


Term 3

Schools open Monday 6th January 2020

Schools close Friday 14th February 2020


Term 4

Schools open Monday 24th February 2020

Schools close Friday 3rd April 2020


Term 5

Schools open Monday 20th April 2020

May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020

Schools close Friday 22nd May 2020


Term 6

Schools open Monday 1st June 2020

Schools close Tuesday 21st July 2020


Teacher Training Days

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Friday 30th August 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019

Friday 20th Decemeber 2019

Schools to select 2 extra teacher training days in addition to above dates


Leighfield Primary School
Newtown Road
Uppingham
Rutland
LE15 9TS


Chris Kenworthy
Office Manager
office@dsatleighfield.org


01572 823 489


Copyright © 2019 Leighfield Primary School

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set.